354 Results for author: USTSA

1993 – 1994

  National Champions: Patrick Ledger & Jennifer Borzilleri National Championships: Grand Targhee/Jackson Hole See Results   May 1994 – USTSA IRS, Non Profit, 501(c)3 Status approved US Team Members Carolyn Sterrett Heather Paul Jen Borzilleri Judy Brown Sarah Bennett Chris Rice Patrick Ledger Armin Bischofberger Bra... More

1992 – 1993

  National Champions: Robbie Brackenhoffer & Shannon Arell National Championships:  Breckenridge, CO   Telemark and USSA parted ways. On December 1, 1993, USTSA was incorporated in Utah by Charlie Hassard, Ellen Guthrie and Beth Long Campbell.   World Championships – Courmayeur, Italy   Tory Hauser at World ... More

1991 – 1992

  National Champions: Peter Mack (Australia) & Ellen Guthrie National Championships:  Park City and Snowbird, UT Read News Article   World Championships – Engelberg, Switzerland View Photos of World Championships US Team Members (We are missing the list of team members for this season.  If you have a ... More

1990 – 1991

National Champions: Armin Bischoffberger & Beth Long Campbell National Championships:  Stowe, VT   View photos and news articles about National Championships     World Championships – Vemdalen, Sweden Brandy Haddick won the Dual Slalom elimination race in Sweden View Photos of World Championships The USSA ... More

1989 – 1990

National Champions: Hans Gunleiksrud & Debbie Rounds National Championships:  Beaver Creek, CO  International Telemark Skiing Championships (World Championships) – Aspen, USA US racer Whitney Thurlow won the Giant Slalom and the top US woman was Beth Long with a 5th place in the Giant Slalom. Classic Results Giant Slalom Results ... More

1980 -1989 Highlights

Telemark races, festivals and race series were organized in many ski areas of the US. National Championships began in 1982 and Telemark Racing fell under the USSA umbrella for a period of time in the 1980's and into the early 1990's. The USSA Vikin Fjord North American Telemark Series ran for three years, 1986-1988, with venues from coast to ... More

1988 – 1989

National Champions: Chris Larson & Andrea Ryan National Championships: Heavenly Valley, CA World Championships – St. Anton, Austria Combined Results Giant Slalom Skiathom (Thanks to Heinrich ( Heinz) Streintz for saving and forwarding these results to USTSA)       US Team Members:           Mark Bridges - ... More

1987 – 1988

  National Champions: Ned Randolph & Heather Laing National Championships:  Snowbird, UT World Championships – Saint Gervais, France Results (Thanks to Heinrich ( Heinz) Streintz for saving and forwarding these results to USTSA)   The 1st US Team was named by USSA:             Steven Baeder – Alta ... More

1986 – 1987

National Champions: Whitney Thurlow (4 x National Champion) & Mindy Bell National Championships: Aspen, CO See related news article First Telemark International (World) Championships held at Hemsedal, Norway Whitney Thurlow and Andrea Welch Ryan represented the USA See photos of Hemsedal World Championships See related news ... More

1985 – 1986

National Champions: Whitney Thurlow & Heidi Stuzman National Championships:  Steamboat Springs, CO                           This was the first year of a three year Telemark race series sponsored by Vikin Fjord (Norwegian Vodka) and ... More