Message from the President

Big news folks!

Ty Dayberry at the 2016 Freeheel Life Cup. Photo: Bjorn Bauer Photography

Ty Dayberry at the 2016 Freeheel Life Cup. Photo: Bjorn Bauer Photography

We are pleased to announce that the US Telemark Ski Association has merged with the Freeheel Life Cup to add Freeskiing as a division of USTSA! We will now be better equipped to continue to fulfill our mission of growing and developing telemark skiing in the United States.

This coming March, the Karbon National Championships will be held in conjunction with the freeskiing event, the Freeheel Life Cup, at Grand Targhee on March 2-4. The event will culminate in World Telemark Day on Sunday March 5th, expected to gather over 300 telemark skiers at one area!

Due to the broadening of USTSA's focus within Telemark, we have conducted a redesign of our logo. Our re-imagined emblem is symbolic of the telemark form and its versatility.

Don't forget to purchase your USTSA memberships! As a reminder, Competitive and Voting Members will receive access to Experticity and discounts of 30%+ on over 350 brands.

Check out the detail of our 2016-2017 Schedule below and we look forward to seeing you out on the slopes!

Garrett Long
President, US Telemark Ski Association

Upcoming Events

  1. FIS World Cup – Hurdal, Akershus, NO

    February 24 @ 8:00 am - February 26 @ 5:00 pm
  2. Mini-Classic Telemark Race – Granite Gorge, NH

    February 24 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  3. Two Sprint Classics – Alta, UT

    February 25 @ 8:00 am - February 26 @ 5:00 pm
  4. Giant Slalom at Mansfield Ski Club, Ontario, Canada

    February 26 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  5. FIS World Cup and Junior World Championships – Rjukan, NOR

    March 1 @ 8:00 am - March 4 @ 5:00 pm

As Telemark skiers, we strive to perfect the art of the telemark turn - testing our skill, stamina, power and grace.