2018-2019 US Telemark Teams Announced

The United States Telemark Ski Association (USTSA) has announced the rosters for the 2018-2019 US Telemark Teams.  This next season the organization will be supporting four teams; A Team, B Team, Development  Team, and Masters Team. Across the four teams there are 11 women and twenty-two men.


The A Team, often referred to as the World Cup team due to it’s athlete requirements, consists of four athletes this year. Returning members Jeffery Gay, Cory Snyder, and Tanner Visnick will be joined by Birk Larsen of Midway, Utah. Larsen is a long time USTSA member, having competed with the B Team in previous seasons. In the upcoming year each of these athletes will compete in at least one FIS World Cup series, as well as at local and National events in the United States. Returning from a knee injury in the previous season, this past season was a comeback for Visnick, who finished 3rd at the 2018 Karbon Telemark Nationals behind Gay and the men’s National Champion Snyder. In addition to retuning to the A Team, Snyder will also be competing and living in Salzburg, Austria where he has relocated to continue his studies.


With six women and nine men, the USTSA B Team, otherwise known as the National Team is the largest USTSA supported team. This year, the B Team athletes are; Farli Boden, Sarah Carley, Taylor Finn, Sara Godek, Sam Garber, Lyta Foulk, Norm Miller, Nate Fogell, Maria Nappi, Larry Bosche, Keith Radick, Jacob Carter-Gibb, Finn Dresen, Dylan Weglarz, and Devon Wright.


As USTSA continues to grow and looks to the future of the sport, the organization continues to value the Development Team members for everything they bring to the sport. These athletes challenge even the National and World Cup skiers. This year our Development Team has 8 members; Agatha Chan, Theodore Chan, Rachel Keisling, Jed Kenerson, Aren Moynihan, Becka Poper, Emma Poper, and Owen Wood.


In the same vein as the Development Team, the USTSA Masters Team was started just last season, with the hopes of retaining some of the top racers and supporters and keeping them involved in the growing organization. These competitive individuals not only contribute through racing in events across the country, but they also volunteer at events and mentor upcoming racers . The growing 2018-2019 Masters Team consists of; Stefan Bagnato, Tabi Freedman, Mark Haberle, Dan Kenerson Senior, Dan Kenerson Junior, and Steve Weglarz.


For athlete’s biographies visit the team page.