2013 – 2014

National Champions:  Cory Snyder and Madi McKinstry (3 time champion 2011, 2013, 2014)
National Championships:  Bromley Mountain Resort and Haystack Mountain

2014 Nationals womens podium-web

2014 National Champion Madi McKinstry, Sarah Carley is 2nd overall and Lyta Foulk is 3rd overall.

2014 Nationals Mens Overall Podium - web

Cory Snyder is the 2014 National Champion, Tanner Visnick claims 2nd overall and Birk Larsen places 3rd overall.

Read News Article

2014 USTSA Points List

Junior World Championships – Geilo, Norway
Tanner Visnick was the only US Junior to compete and he placed 3rd in the Classic


Tanner Visnick claims 3rd place in the Classic at Junior World Championships.

Lyta Foulk represents USTSA at NASTAR Nationals

2014 Nastar Lyta podium w USSA Team members

Lyta Foulk on the top of the Race-of-Champions podium with 2nd and 3rd, also Casey Puckett, Steven Nyman, Eric Fisher, AJ Kitt, and Kaylin Richardson

Read News Article

USTSA hosted World Cup in Steamboat Springs

Most of the US Team competed at this World Cup event.  The second day of racing proved to be the best for the top US racers.  The Classic event ran from 2.29 seconds for the fastest racers to over 3 minutes for others.  The US men were led by Tanner Visnick of Steamboat Springs with a 7th place finish, his best ever World Cup Finish. The women were led by Madi McKinstry, also of Steamboat Springs, with a 5th place finish.   Read News Article

2014 WC Steamboat parade 2-web

US Team Members march in the Steamboat Springs Winter Carnival Parade before World Cup competition begins. Left to Right: Sarah Carley, Devon Wright, Tanner Visnick, Zoe Taylor, Jack Rosenthal, Jeffrey Gay, Birk Larsen.

FIS Overall World Champions:  Amelie Reymond (SUI) and Tobias Mueller (GER)

2014 Nationals Team Photo-reduced

2014 Team

Team Members:

Read Team Announcement

 US Telemark “A” Team
Madi McKinstry, 19, Steamboat Springs, CO
Tommy Gogolen, 31, Breckenridge, CO
Cory Snyder, 21, Franconia, NH
Tanner Visnick, 17, Steamboat Springs, CO
Devon Wright, 21, Campton, NH

US Telemark “B” Team
Sarah Carley, 17, Brentwood, NH
Lyta Foulk, 15 Steamboat Springs, CO
Sara Godek, 25, Gilford, NH
Mark Haberle, 44, Waitsfield, VT
Chris Henery, 37, McCall, ID
Josh Lanzetta, 35, Rye, NH
Birk Larsen, 33, Salt Lake City, UT
Garrett Long, 23, Norwalk, CT
Andrew Minier, 44, Eden, NY
Dylan Weglarz, 16, Durham, NH

US Development Team
Henry Barth, 12, Glenwood Springs, CO
Farli Boden, 13, Sandpoint, ID
Brendan Durrum, 15, Steamboat Springs, CO
Taylor Finn, 15, Colorado Springs, CO
Cedar Mattole, 11, Honeydew, CA and Whitefish, MT
Jack Rosenthal, 17, Steamboat Springs, CO
Bailey Wallisch, 15, Steamboat Springs, CO

Regional Team
Nathan Fogell
Bill Pammer
Jody Miller
Julie Brown
Scott Edgerson
Larry Bosche
Norman Miller
Keith Rodney
Tabi Freedman
Kelsey Schmid-Sommer
Steve Weglarz
Tim Lukens
William (Chip) Dorroh

2014 Sponsors