Welcome to United States Telemark Ski Association

  • September 9, 2013

Welcome to the United States Telemark Web Site. We are a non-profit organization with a mission to promote Telemark skiing through educational clinics and sanctioned racing competitions. Please browse our site to see current news, team blogs and information, calendars and more!!


2016 WC Team

2015 – 2016 Teams Announced

August 24, 2015, Steamboat Springs, CO— The United States Telemark Ski Association (USTSA) announced the rosters for the 2015-2016 US Telemark Teams. There are three team levels with four top racers named to the World Cup Team. Eleven were named to the US Team and another seventeen to the Development Team.

Four veteran team members will fill the World Cup Team positions this year. These team members will be competing at a pair or more of the World Cup events to be hosted in Europe this upcoming season, as well as in Nationals and various domestic races. Lyta Foulk, 17, of Steamboat Springs, CO is a second place finisher at Nationals, a two-time NASTAR Nationals winner in the non-alpine divisions and is the only woman on the squad. Three men will fill out World Cup Team. The 2014 National Champion, Cory Snyder, 23 of Franconia, NH plans to attend as many World Cup events as possible this season while also working towards his Master’s degree at Montana State University. Fellow Montana transplant, Tanner Visnick, 19, of Steamboat Springs will be balancing the role of racer with that of a college sophomore at Montana State University. He will study abroad this winter and train with the Norwegian team. Tommy Gogolen, 33 of Breckenridge, CO is returning following three knee surgeries in four years and is optimistic for a strong season and strong knees.

Read More>

2015 Points List is Posted

Check out the 2015 Points List to see how you stacked up against the other racers this last season.  Thank you to team member Jack Rosenthal who volunteered to put together a new program to compute the points.    Now that the points list is completed, team nomination letters are being emailed out to athletes.

2015 National Championships


Madi McKinstry and Jeffrey Gay were crowned the 2015 National Champions at Sunlight Mountain Resort on Sunday, March 15.  This is McKinstry’s fourth Championship and Gay’s second.  They both raced consistently during the weekend with conditions that changed from firm in the morning to soft spring snow in the afternoon.  Sharing the podium with McKinstry was Lyta Foulk as the runner up and Sarah Carley in third place.  On the men’s podium were Tanner Visnick in 2nd place and Cory Snyder in third.  The top Citizen woman was Maria Nappi and the top man was Robert Feinberg.  There were a great group of junior racers including: Lily Patterson, Matilda Barth, Emma Poper, Rebecca Poper, Adelaide Ryerson and Edwin Ryerson.

Short Sprint  (Due to timing equipment issues, a short sprint was run instead of the parallel sprint.)
Classic #1 (times include penalties)
Classic #2 (times include penalties)



2014 World Cup Finals – Rjukan, Norway


 2014 Steamboat Springs World Cup