2010 – 2011

National Champions:  Shane Anderson (3 time National Champion)  & Madi McKinstry
National Championships:  Steamboat Springs, CO

Read News Article

2011 Womens Expert Overall

Madi McKinstry is the 2011 Woman’s National Champion. Zoe Taylor placed 2nd overall and Maggie Doherty placed 3rd overall. (Note: The underage winners turned their wine over to their parents following the presentation)

2011 Mens Expert Overall

Shane Anderson is the 2011 National Champion. This was his third championship. Cory Snyder placed 2nd overall and Jeffrey Gay was 3rd overall.

View Photos

2011 USTSA Points List

Selkirk Classic Celebrates its 30th (and last) Year
Thank you Kevin Nye of Outdoor Experience in Sandpoint, ID for hosting this fun, costume and swag filled event for 30 years, plus 2 National Championships and World Cup Finals in 2006.
Check out the best costume at this 30th year event with the number “30”  when you look at it one direction and OE for Outdoor Experience when you look at it the other direction. See Photos

30th web rotated OE web rotated

Junior World Championships – Hafjell, Norway

Madi McKinstry - Junior World Championships - GS - Bronze Medal

Madi McKinstry (right) with her Bronze Medal Overall at the Junior World Championships

Madi McKinstry placed 3rd overall with a bronze medal in the GS and a 4th place in the Sprint at the Junior World Championships.

World Championships – Rjukan, Norway

Overall World Champions:  Amelie Reymond (SUI) and Philippe Lau (FRA)
WC Overall Points

Team members raced in Europe in two series of races during the season.  Below are their blog posts during their travels:
January:  Germany, Slovenia and Austria
February:  Switzerland, France and Spain

The Parallel Sprint was introduced as a demonstration event in 2011.  Following is a video of one of those events.  The Parallel Sprint became an official FIS Telemark event in 2012, replacing the Giant Slalom. Following is a video of the first Parallel Sprint held as a FIS World Cup Event.

2010 – 2011 Team

2010-2011 team photo in jackets-reduced2

2011 Team – Back Row: Lorin Paley, Drew Hauser, Cory Snyder, Jeffrey Gay, Jack Long, Tanner Visnick, Josh Lanzetta, Peter McMahon. Front Row: Annecy Hillmuth, Madi McKinstry, Katie Ross, Zoe Taylor, Shane Anderson, Elizabeth Klemer, Rick Walters, Erika Walters

Team Members:

Read Team Announcement

US  “A” Team

Lorin Paley, 18, Steamboat Springs, CO
Erika Walters, 18, Steamboat Springs, CO
Shane Anderson, 31, Cody, WY
Charlie Dresen, 46, Steamboat Springs, CO
Jeffrey Gay, 16, Steamboat Springs, CO
Drew Hauser, 21, Silverthorne, CO
Cory Snyder, 18, Franconia, NH

US “B” Team

Josh Lanzetta, 32, New Durham, NH
Jack Long, 17, Riverside, CT
Madi McKinstry, 16, Steamboat Springs, CO
Peter McMahon, 40, Whitefish, MT

US Development Team

Annecy Hillmuth, 14, Steamboat Springs, CO
Elizabeth Klemer, 15, Steamboat Springs, CO
Nick Resignolo, 16, Steamboat Springs, CO
Katie Ross, 17, Steamboat Springs, CO
Zoë Taylor, 15, Atlanta, GA
Tanner Visnick, 14, Steamboat Springs, CO
Rick Walters, 15, Steamboat Springs, CO

Regional Team:

Read Regional Team Announcement

Maggie Doherty, Whitefish, MT
Birk Larsen, Park City, UT
Larry Bosche, Berkeley, CA
Scott Edgerton, Missoula, MT
Chris Henery, McCall, ID
Andrew Minier, Eden, NY
Erica Ruta, Whitefish, MT
Cole Schneider, Whitefish, MT
Garrett Long, Annapolis, MD
Aiden Rohde, Steamboat Springs, CO
2011 Sponsors