Sunlight Joslin Sprint Classic

Sunlight Mountain Resort hosted the 2nd annual Joslin Sprint Classic on Saturday, January 30.  David Hobbs  of the US National Telemark Team posted the fastest time, winning the men’s division.  David was followed by Birk Larsen  and Cole Schneider.  All three men plan to compete in the World Cup races in February at Steamboat and Keystone.  Brendan Durrum was the fastest skier in the men’s 12 and under category followed by Jack Morris and Evan Bicker.  In the 17 and under category, Jeffrey Gay of the US National Team finished first (with the 2nd fastest time of the day) followed by Jordan Goldstein and Aiden Rohde.

The women had some strong racers, led by Meghan Detering with the fastest women’s time of the day.  The 12 and under category had 2 entries with Lausanne Hillmuth in 1st place and Genevieve Hillmuth in 2nd.  There was a field of women age 13-17.  This group of young women were very competitive with Riley Evel in first place, Annecy Hillmuth in second and Katie Ross in third.